Nintendo Network ID Was Deleted
Nintendo 3DS, Wii U
Steps for when:
- Your Nintendo Network ID and associated account information was deleted.
- You receive the Error Message: "Nintendo Network ID Can't Be Linked as It Has Been Deleted"
What to do
Try linking the Nintendo Network ID to a new user account on your Wii U or Nintendo 3DS family system.
- If only the local account (not the Nintendo Network ID) was deleted, the Nintendo Network ID can be linked to a new user on the same console.
- If the Nintendo Network ID was removed because the system was formatted, it can be linked again on the same console.
- Nintendo eShop purchases and balances will be retained for Nintendo Network IDs removed and relinked in this way.
Situation not resolved
If the Nintendo Network ID was deleted, there is no way to restore the account or any associated licenses and funds. You will need to create a new Nintendo Network ID on the console.
Additional information
If a Nintendo Network ID has been linked to a Nintendo 3DS and a Wii U, deleting from one system will also delete it from the other.