Nintendo Account Was Deleted or Deactivated
Nintendo Switch 2, Nintendo Switch, Nintendo Switch Lite, Nintendo Switch - OLED Model
The information in this article can help you when:
- A Nintendo Account was deleted, or has been deactivated pending deletion.
- You receive the Error Message: "Nintendo Account has been deactivated and will be deleted permanently after 30 days."
- You receive the Error Message: "This account has been deactivated and cannot be used."
Important: You may reactivate your account for a period of 30 days after deletion. Once the 30-day time frame has passed, the account will be permanently deleted and cannot be restored.
Note: The error messages will appear on the Nintendo Account website and on Nintendo Switch 2 or Nintendo Switch consoles if you attempt to use a Nintendo Account that has been deactivated.
What to do
If the deletion date has not passed, you can reactivate your Nintendo Account.
Situation not resolved
- If you are unable to reactivate your Nintendo Account, this means that it has been over 30 days since the account was deleted. After 30 days,the account is permanently deleted from our files and we are unable to restore the account or any associated licenses or funds.
- Deleting your Nintendo Account deletes various information that is associated to your account, but it does not delete your Nintendo Network ID or any linked social media accounts.
- If you would still like to participate in the Nintendo Account service, you will need to create a new Nintendo Account.