How to Use the Wii U to Wii U System Transfer Process to Merge Nintendo Network IDs from Two Systems
Wii U
In this article, you'll learn how to use the Wii U to Wii U system transfer process to combine NNIDs from two systems.
Important
- When performing a transfer using the Wii U to Wii U transfer tool, the target system's data is erased and all Nintendo Network IDs are unlinked from the system. These NNID's can be relinked after the transfer is complete, however, and any content purchased by the Nintendo Network ID's will be available to redownload.
- There can only be 12 users on a single Wii U, so there must be free users to relink the NNID to in order to complete this process.
- Save data cannot be recovered in this way.
Complete these steps
- Perform the system transfer normally.
- Once the system transfer process has been completed, create a new user and choose to link an existing Nintendo Network ID.
- After the user has been created, access the Nintendo eShop to redownload any content.