Important: Save data, screenshots, and user information will not be deleted. However, any software saved on the microSD card will no longer be usable. Software can be redownloaded by the Nintendo Account that purchased it.
- Power off the system by holding down the POWER Button for three seconds, then select Power Options, and then Turn Off.
- If the console does not respond, hold down the POWER Button for twelve seconds to force it to shut down.
- Press and hold down the volume up (+) and volume down (-) buttons, press the POWER Button once to turn the system on.
- Keep holding down the volume buttons until the menu for Recovery Mode appears.
- Once in Recovery Mode, select Restore Settings (Keep User Data).
- If a has been set for the system, you will be prompted to enter it to proceed.
- Read through the information, then select Next.
- Select Restore Settings (Keep User Data).
For additional information, see .