Skip Navigation

How to Share a Level (Super Mario Maker for Nintendo 3DS)

Nintendo 3DS

In this article, you'll learn how to share a level you’ve created in Super Mario Maker for Nintendo 3DS.

Note
  • Levels can be shared with other players via StreetPass or local multiplayer.
  • Levels created in Super Mario Maker for Nintendo 3DS cannot be uploaded or shared via the Internet.

Complete these steps

  1. How do you want to share your course with other players?
    1. Select Course World from the main menu (the yellow icon in the upper-right corner), then StreetPass.
    2. Tap Send, then select the level you’d like to send via StreetPass.
      • You can only select a course that you have created and beaten yourself.
      • If you have not cleared the level, you will be prompted to do a Clear Check. Select Yes, then clear your level to proceed.
    3. Select Yes to share the level via StreetPass, then OK to confirm.
    4. When you want to share your level, place your system into Sleep Mode.
    5. When you come in proximity to another player with StreetPass enabled for this title, the systems will automatically exchange information.
    6. To play a level received via StreetPass, select Course World from the main menu, then StreetPass, then Receive. All available StreetPass courses will be located here.
    1. Have both players select Coursebot from the main menu (the yellow icon in the upper-right corner).
    2. Have the player that is sending their level (Player 1) tap the level they want to send, then tap Send.
      • You can only send the following types of courses:
        • Courses you have created yourself
        • Courses received via local play or StreetPass
        • Courses edited after receiving via local play
        • “Recommended Courses” that you’ve saved but not edited
    3. Have Player 1 select Yes to send the level via local wireless.
    4. On Player 2’s system, tap an empty slot in your list of courses, then select Receive. Tap Yes to confirm.
    5. Player 1’s Course will appear in Player 2’s course list once the exchange is complete.

Was this helpful?