How to Block Users You Have Played With on Nintendo Switch 2
Nintendo Switch 2
Follow these steps to block users that you have matched with online.
Important
- If you would like to report in-game activity, our information on reporting players or inappropriate content may be useful. We also have steps for reporting a user from a GameChat room.
- You must link your user account to a Nintendo Account prior to playing online with other users.
- If you do not see the options listed below, ensure you have updated your system to the latest menu version.
Complete these steps
- Select your user icon
(My Page)
(Mi página)
(Ma page)
(Minha página)
on the HOME Menu, then select Add Friend
Añadir amigo
Ajouter un ami
Adicionar amigo
.
- From this screen, select Search for Users You Played With to view a list of users you have matched with online or played together with in GameChat. Browse this list to find the appropriate user.
- If you are unsure which listed user you want to block, you can select users to find out what software and date you played together.
- Once you have identified the appropriate user, select BlockBloquearBloquerBloquear, then select BlockBloquearBloquerBloquear again to confirm.
- Blocked users cannot send you friend requests, you will be unable to join a GameChat room with them, and you will not be matched with them during online play. Note that this block may not apply to all games or game modes.
- If you would like to unblock the user, you can go to User Settings and select Manage Blocked-User List to find their profile.