How to Block Users You Have Played With on Nintendo Switch
Nintendo Switch 2, Nintendo Switch, Nintendo Switch Lite, Nintendo Switch - OLED Model
In this article, you'll learn how to block users that you have matched with online.
Important
- If you would like to report in-game activity, our information on reporting players or inappropriate content may be useful.
- You must link your user account to a Nintendo Account prior to playing online with other users.
- If you do not see the options listed below, ensure you have updated your system to the latest menu version.
Complete these steps
- Select your user icon
(My Page)
(Mi página)
(Ma page)
(Minha página)
on the HOME Menu, then select Add Friend
Añadir amigo
Ajout d'ami
Adicionar amigo
.
- From this screen, select Search for Users You Played With to view a list of users you have matched with. Browse this list to find the appropriate user.
- If you are unsure which listed user you want to block, you can select users to find out what software and date you played together.
- Once you have identified the appropriate user, select BlockBloquearBloquerBloquear, then select BlockBloquearBloquerBloquear again to confirm.
- Blocked users cannot send you friend requests, and you will not be matched with them during online play. Note that this block may not apply to all games or game modes.
- If you would like to unblock the user, you can go to User Settings and select Manage Blocked-User List to find their profile.