System Transfer Overview
Nintendo 3DS
Data is transferred via local wireless communication, that requires two systems to complete the transfer. If the existing account on the Nintendo DSi is cleared, or if you no longer have access to the Nintendo DSi or Nintendo 3DS family system, the transfer cannot be completed.
Key Features
- A full system transfer can be processed from one Nintendo 3DS family system to another.
- Users can move a Nintendo Network account from one Nintendo 3DS to another using System Transfer.
- Nearly all content purchased on a Nintendo DSi can now be transferred to a Nintendo 3DS family system.
- Users can also transfer their photos, sounds and Internet settings from a Nintendo DSi.
- The Data Transfer tool for the Nintendo DSi is a free download from the Nintendo DSi Shop.
- If a system transfer is performed, there is a 7 day waiting period before another transfer can be attempted.
- Data may be transferred between any systems sold in this region (North/South America and the Caribbean), but not between systems from two different regions.