How to Delete All User Data on Poké Ball Plus
Nintendo Switch 2, Nintendo Switch, Nintendo Switch Lite, Nintendo Switch - OLED Model
Follow these steps to delete all user data on the Poké Ball Plus accessory.
Important
When this process is completed, the following information will be deleted and cannot be recovered:
- Achievements for playing with Pokémon
- Outing information
- Pairing information with the Nintendo Switch 2 or Nintendo Switch. The Poké Ball Plus will need to be paired to use it with the console again.
Complete these steps
- Ensure that the Poké Ball Plus is not connected to another device, such as a Nintendo Switch 2, Nintendo Switch, or Pokémon GO Plus. If it is already paired to a console, power off the console or set it to Sleep Mode during this process.
-
How to power off a Nintendo Switch 2 console
- Press and hold the POWER Button
for at least three seconds.
- Select Power Options.
- Select Power Off.
- How to power off a Nintendo Switch console
- Press and hold the POWER Button for at least three seconds.
- Select Power Options.
- Select Turn Off.

- How to put the console into sleep mode
Press the POWER Button once. The screen will shut off and the console will enter sleep mode.

- While the Poké Ball Plus is on standby (the LED is off), press and hold down for at least five seconds the Top Button and the control stick button.
- The LED will flash green, yellow, or red depending on the remaining battery charge.
- While the LED is flashing, press the Top Button twice. The LED will then turn solid white.
- While in this state, press and hold down for at least five seconds the Top Button and the control stick button.
- The Poké Ball Plus will vibrate to indicate that the user data has been deleted.
- Press and hold the POWER Button
-
How to power off a Nintendo Switch 2 console