How to Delete Software or Save Data from the System Memory
Nintendo DSi
In this article, you'll learn how to delete software or save data from the Nintendo DSi System Memory to free up more space.
Important
- Once save data is deleted, it cannot be recovered. You may wish to copy save data to an SD Card before deleting it.
- Deleting a DSiWare application downloaded from the Nintendo DSi Shop does not delete the license for that application; it can be downloaded again at no additional cost.
Complete these steps
- On the Nintendo DSi Menu, use the stylus to select the Settings icon.
- Select Data Management, then System Memory.
- Select the data you want to delete, then select Delete.