Skip Navigation

How to View and Manage Your Existing Friends on Nintendo Switch

Nintendo Switch, Nintendo Switch Lite, Nintendo Switch - OLED Model

Follow these steps to view and manage friends you've added on Nintendo Switch. You'll be able to perform certain actions such as removing or blocking them.

Note: Each user can have a maximum of 300 friends.

Complete these steps

  1. Select your user icon (My Page) on the HOME Menu. The Nintendo Switch Home Menu screen
  2. Highlight Friend List to view a list of your friends.
  3. Select a friend to view them or perform the following actions:
    • Best FriendsMejores amigosMeilleurs amisMelhores amigos: If you make a user a best friend, they will show at the top of your friend list.
    • Remove Friend: If you remove a user as a friend, you will also be removed from that user's friend list.
    • Block: Blocked users cannot send you friend requests, and it will be harder to encounter them in online play. Users will not be notified when you block them.

Additional information

Your Friend List is tied to your Nintendo Account, so if you use the same Nintendo Account on Nintendo Switch 2, Nintendo Switch, and the Nintendo Switch App, you will have the same friends available. Adding or removing a friend through any of these options will be reflected on the others.

Was this helpful?