Message: If you continue from a saved suspend point, your in-game save data will be overwritten.
NES Classic Edition, Super NES Classic Edition
The information in this article can help you when the HOME Menu displays the message "If you continue from a saved suspend point, your in-game save data will be overwritten."
Important
- Although in-game save options are available for these games, you will still need to save your progress to a suspend point. Otherwise, the following message will be displayed: "If you continue from a saved suspend point, your in-game save data will be overwritten."
- Once save data is overwritten or deleted, it cannot be recovered.
This is not an error message nor does it indicate that there is a problem with the system. We do not have additional information on the individual in-game save functionality for these titles. However, you are welcome to consult the game manuals online.
In addition to suspend points, the games that included in-game save options on the original NES and original Super NES will also have this same functionality on the new Classic Edition systems. Select each system to view a list of these games.